Patient Reviews

Reviews for Doylestown, PA Plastic Surgeon Joseph F. Tamburrino, M.D.

Our Reviews

Our caring team at Prestige Institute for Plastic Surgery understands that taking the first step on your journey toward a new you is almost always the most crucial. When choosing which plastic surgeon is right for you and your needs, it's important to consider somebody who is board-certified and has years of experience in providing top-quality aesthetic procedures and services for women and men with diverse goals and concerns. We've been honored to receive a number of patient responses from many of our clients over the years. We invite you to browse through our catalog of testimonials to better understand the compassionate, one-on-one care you can expect when you choose double board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Joseph Tamburrino and his talented team to help you reach your individual aesthetic aims. Get in touch with our Doylestown, PA or Cherry Hill, NJ facility if you have any questions for us!

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

My experience at the Prestige Institute for Plastic Surgery was stellar from start to finish. I went to Dr. Tamburrino because he is double-board certified – a HIGHLY trained and experienced plastic surgeon. A very cheerful and informative staff greeted me upon entering. Dr. Tamburrino answered all of my questions and he alleviated my concerns. I really appreciated his honesty. He does not try to oversell on procedures but provides his expert opinion on what he thinks will look amazing and NATURAL! I’ve gone to other plastic surgeons before (because I had breast cancer) however Dr. Tamburrino is truly the best! He is an artist and perfectionist. I am so happy with my results! I cannot recommend anyone higher than Dr. T! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was extremely nervous before my surgery after all you are altering a part of your body however, Dr.Tamburrino & his staff make you feel right at home. They take the time to listen to what you want out of your experience & definitely make you a priority. They listen to your concerns & answer every single question you have. Dr.Tamburrino & his staff helped me love my body again. I recommend him to as many people as I possibly can! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I was viciously mauled by a pitbull on the chin and bottom lip. My lip was split in 2 sections. A horrific sight. Dr. Tamburrino is a godsend! This incident happened 4/10/19 and here we are 4/29/19 and people can barely tell anything ever happened. My lips and chin look remarkable!! I thought I’d have an unsightly, nasty scar for life because of how horrible I looked before Dr. Tamburrino treated me!! Tht couldn’t have been further from the truth! I was on edge and skeptical before he arrived to the ER but the hospital staff all assured me over and over again that he was the absolute best hands down and omg ! I’m thankful for this guy! Very thorough, upbeat personality, extremely professional and knowledgeable! He’s the best ladies and gents. Trust me; I’m a tough critic. He worked a miracle here. His office staff is also awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr.Tamburrino and the entire team were fantastic! They truly went above and beyond throughout my entire surgery. Everyone made me feel so comfortable. All of my questions were answered and everything went better than I could have imagined. Every step of the way I knew I was getting the best care possible! Very impressed, I've already given out his card to someone I know looking for surgery. Thank you all so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

The doctor took a lot of time to clearly explain my options for reconstruction following a cancer-related mastectomy. He is very thorough and very human. I feel very comfortable in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Joseph Tamburrino and his wonderful staff! I had breast cancer and was devastated at the internet photos of breast reconstruction. I did not want to look like that! When I went to Dr. Tamburrino, he immediately put all my fears to rest. He said no one would be able to tell I had breast surgery, and he is right! After breast reconstruction, I feel like me again! I don’t feel like and look like I have had breast reconstruction. I can’t say enough of Dr. Tamburrino’s wonderful bed side manner. He makes me feel important and cared for. His staff is just as wonderful, and they helped me through a very difficult time of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I can not say enough about the wonderful care I have received from Dr. Tamburrino. I have a very complicated medical history and was on steroids for 2 years. I developed Breast Cancer and had Bilateral Mastectomies. Dr. Tamburrino expertise cautioned me against Reconstruction until I tapered and was off the steroids. I was extremely disappointed however his opinion to wait was the proper thing to do.It was worth the wait as I go through weekly visits since January to have my expanders develop.His kind, caring, professional manner down right enjoyable.I had not been having trouble with pain until as I draw nearer to the end. I had one week where I was experiencing more pain than usual. As it progressed I called Dr. Tamburrino who saw me in minutes at his office. I fortunately was visiting family in Doylestown because I live two hours away. It was Easter Eve at 10 pm he saw me and relieved my terrible pain. So willing, helpful and kind!He has been the most amazing physician, when dealing with a Cancer diagnosis having him help me through this Reconstruction has been an uplifting experience.Anna his nurse makes you feel like family. She’s been supportive and caring.Kristen his Administrative Assistant is always upbeat and helpful!At the time waiting a year seemed so awful, but Dr.Tamburrino’ s professional opinion was totally in my best interest and I know now that giving me the best care was his goal.Thanks Dr. T, you are the BEST!!Lyn McNair More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2019

I can not say enough about wonderful Dr. I got breast cancer and I was on large doses of steroids. He was very up front and honest about the concerns with healing etc. and wanted to wait till dose much lower or I was off them. I did wait a year, and tapering off.So one year after myMastectomies I was ready for the expanders. Everything went extremely well. Getting saline injected weekly. This doctor always prompt, pleasant,with my well being always the utmost of importance to him. All weekly visits going well until the Thursday before Easter. I got my injections but there was some discomfort. I am getting larger and this is expected. Unfortunately by Saturday night I was in unbelievable pain. I called Dr Tamberino at 9:30 that night. I explained everything to him and he met me in his office within minutes and was relieving my pain. I was so grateful that he jumped into action for me. Not many doctors would do that at 10:00 the night before Easter!!!Wonderful MD truly cares&great,BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

If you are looking for the BEST- you have found him! Not only is Dr. Tamburrino highly skilled, he is professional, knowledgable and considerate. As a medical professional myself, I had many questions before I decided to have breast augmentation. Dr. Tamburrino took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns before and after my surgery. Dr. Tamburrino and his office staff were accommodating and kind. After breastfeeding three children Dr. Tamburrino and his staff were able to help me enhance my confidence with a natural look. I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Tamburrino and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

He is an amazing doctor. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I look amazing because of him and I would highly recommend Dr. Tamburrino to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr.Tamburrino was on call when I was admitted to the ER with a deep gash on my forehead. After a busy day working elsewhere, he sutured my forehead. He is polite, kind and professional, and the scar that now remains is unnoticeable! During my follow up I discussed a cosmetic procedure I wanted, he was very honest, he explained that, he could do this, but, considering the pain, operative time, and, Anaesthetic risks, would discourage me. Honest and Very Skilled, I need not say more!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I Highlyreed Dr Joseph Tamburrino. After 1 year and 2 months of dealing with my difficult case Dr tamburrino has given these amazing breasts but has also restored my confidence. From the very beginning Dr T as I like to call him has talked me though every procedure and kept me informed of what was to come. A double mastectomy is a very difficult thing to deal with as a woman never mind the treatments for cancer . I believe he and His compassionate and profesional team are just perfect to help women go through the process of re construction . His Knowledge is so extensive yet he still possesses a gentle human side that many doctor lack in this field . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

At a time in your life when you feel devastated and all you can think about is cancer and losing both your breasts and then your surgeon says to you “now your last visit will be with the plastic surgeon”. I recommend Joseph Tamburrino. I said for what? Because you can start reconstruction right away and start coming back positive immediately. Wow! No idea. And then this team of wonderful caring knowledgeable people suddenly become family. All in to help you get better and feel good again. Dr Tamburrino always takes time with me and my family to help us know the what the why and the when. Always looking out for my best results. Anna and Kristen are really like sisters to me now. I think if you have a worry or question you can safely put your trust in Dr Tamburinno and Prestiege. God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Tamburrino did an AMAZING job with my lymphatic vessel bifurcation due to having several lymph nodes removed because of cancer. I never got lymphedema symptoms because of his skillful surgery. I am doing very well with my recovery thanks to him and that procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Dr. Tamburrino is an excellent plastic surgeon with superior results! His wife Anna, who runs the practice, is always pleasant to talk with and patiently answers all of my questions about plastic surgery. Highly recommend Dr. Tamburrino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I was diagnosed with ductal carcinoma so double mastectomy was what i chose to do and reconstruction. Dr Tamburrinon from the very first visit explained the risks and processes. He and Ana his nurse are compassionate profesional and very informative. Thank you so much for taking such good care of me through this dificult time . I am eternally grateful for you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

I could not be happier with the care and results that I received from Dr. Tamburrino. He is courteous and professional, as is his staff, I feel so lucky to have been recommended to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2017

Dr. Tamburino came to Virtua Marlton Hospital E.R. at 10:00 at night to repair my ear, which had almost been severed due to my falling and hitting a sharp object.After he numbed it, I felt absolutely no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 18, 2016

Dr. Tamburrino treated me in the ER. He set me at ease in the ER, and addressed my questions over the weekend. His nurse, Anna, is a great asset to his practice, answering all my questions and ensuring my access to the doctor. I received excellent care from Dr. Tamburrino. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.